Go to USC home pageGo to Arnold School home page

Health Services Policy and Management News Archive

National Recognition for André G. Stanley, MPH (1995 HSPM Graduate)
(March 18, 2011)

The American Public Health Association announced André G. Stanley, MPH, as the 2011 recipient of the prestigious APHA Public Health Fellowship in Government.

South Carolina Rural Health Research Center Celebrates 10 year Anniversary with Presentations by Dr. Chesley, MD
(November 2, 2010)
The South Carolina Rural Health Research Center kicked off its celebration of its 10th year of operation with two presentations by Francis Chesley, MD.
Larrell L. Wilkinson, MSPH, Receives Prestigious National Award
(October 6, 2010)
Larrell L. Wilkinson, MSPH, a doctoral student in the Department of Health Services Policy and Management, has just been awarded an an Alvin R. Tarlov & John E. Ware Jr. Doctoral Dissertation Award in Patient Reported Outcomes.
Taylor awarded prestigious ACHE scholarship
(June 16, 2009)
Second year HSPM student weighing career in medicine receives $5,000 award from the American College of Healthcare Executives. 
Faculty members connecting via new media
(April 27, 2009)
Dr. Jan Probst, Dr. James Hébert are publishing blogs, Facebook pages, trying new ways to share ideas and experiences with students, friends and academic colleagues.
Two new faculty members join Arnold School
(March 3, 2009)
Dr. Denise A. Finneran and Dr. D. Phuong "Phoenix" Do, researchers with interests in health disparities and childhood language disorders, have joined the Arnold School faculty.

Columbia, SC 29208 • 803-777-1627 • sphweb@mailbox.sc.edu